Last truffle in the box

Unfortunately this delicious champagne truffle from the best chocolatier in the highlands belongs to MAddy, not Roz or I. We really have to get our act together and order from their website now and again as they are really very good. I believe Northern, Hope and Scobes have all sampled their wares but if anyone who hasn't is near Durness I'd suggest going in and giving them a try.

It was pretty good this year as we walked in and despite not having made it up north last year were still recognised from two years ago.

I went with this photo as I've done nothing bar lie in bed and read comics today due to feeling rubbish. I think I have an ear infection so it's the doctors for me tomorrow. It wasn't too bad as I finished re-reading Preacher and started re-reading The Invisibles. I'm now just about finished volume one of the Invisibles. It's a long time since I read either and it's great to read them both again as they are brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.