Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Friday Feeling

Today was the last day of the Summer Schools I've been doing at the college. There was to seperate week long ones. They were aimed at 10 - 16 year olds and both weeks I got some incredibly creative and talented kids.

It appears it wasn't just my group either. On the friday afternoon for both weeks a show was put on with the kids from Dance, Drama and Musical Theatre and my lot Exhibited some prints that they made during the week. It was a really hightstandard of work across all the classes.

The whole thing was set up by Alison Craig and Diane Lester and this is Alison, Mark Martin from Forth FM and Diane at the presentation after the show getting ready to give out the certificates. Jill McLaren from Forth FM was there too but unfortunatel was standing in front of a mirror which was facing the window so the shots with her in them didn't come out quite as well.

A great thing about taking photos at the show was rather than use the lens that came with my EOS I borrowed one of the college's Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 EX DG lenses as it went down to f2.8. By the time I'd got myself organised at the end I'd missed Terry who looks after the camera equiptment so I'll have to return it to him on Monday. It will give me a chance to try it out over the weekend though since it seems like a decent piece of kit and I'm considering saving up for one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.