Will you just SLOW DOWN!!

This is another I wish I'd blipped before.
We came to Penrith 2nd June 1978 (Hell! If we're not careful we'll be locals) It was ''Jeans'' then and had been for years.

Then Jean retired and two young lasses thought they would make their fortune as ''King Street Kitchen''. Jean was a hard act to follow, and they couldn't. They did last a few years, dwindling as they went.

On the 22nd Sep '11 it was King St Kitchen, empty and being worked on.
By the 28th Sep '11 there was a headboard which read ''Farnell High class bespoke tailoring and outfitting. I couldn't find more than one person with a vague memory of there being something there before Jean.

For the blink of an eye, it looked like an extension of ''edwards'', blink again - it looks like an umbrella shop, still with a black headboard. Just toddled past today and ''viola'' picked out in red, red door, new headboard.

BTW if edward doesn't think he deserves either Capitalisation or possessive apostrophe who am I to award him either of them.
I know my grasp of my supposed native language is nowt speshul but HEY! come ONN!
Ah still reckon Ah's Cumbrian fust an English second, if for no other reason than Cumbrian dizn't seem to hev a correct spelling, so long as the reader understands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.