Fi

By Fi

Arrivals

It's always good news if I've booked a Friday afternoon off. Either I'm waiting on visitors arriving, or I'm off somewhere. 'Tis the latter this weekend, all in aid of a wedding. For once, I was strict and left work on time - and had an appointment to get my nails done shortly after. I was all set to leave, in that I just needed to collect my weekend bags from home and take a cab to the aerodrome, for the afternoon BA.

'Twas the quickest disembarkation/bus/immigration and exit time I think ever encountered at LHR, which was typical then, as I relished the lovely mild zero-degree temperature while I waited for Shona and Heidi to collect me, having left -25 nonsense behind in Poland! We met up with Linds for supper at the Runnymede Hotel, where late b'day and xmas pressies were exchanged and a lovely evening was had, catching up on the growth of Linds' bump and Heids' exciting boy-news, over plates of fish n' chips and burgers (yummytastic), followed by shared puds. Just lovely.

Tea and more chat followed, on Shona's sofa in Surbiton, where a couple of internet orders had arrived, as planned. One being a haggis order for me to take back to Warsaw, for a late Burns' Nt. event at the Embassy. All 9.5kg of it!! I slept well after a long but fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.