Fi

By Fi

Team Fahey

What a lovely morning! I was despatched to Surbiton station, as Shona was on an early-ish shift and so I was at Walton within 20 minutes, for breakfast with this lot. Miles was born in December, so he and I met for the first time. Big-sister Megan is doing really well after her earlier trials & tribulations and I think I became her NBF for the day. She is just lovely. It can't be easy, with a two-month old and a two-year old but Rach and Stevo are taking it all in their stride and all sat for a few family portraits, as it was established they didn't really have any of the four of them. Meg posed and did her trademark frown in others - utter cuteness. They seemed to turn out well - now duly emailed for them to use and abuse.

I then met up with the others at our digs in Woking, got ready and cabbed it to the venue for Katie and John's 4pm wedding (I love late weddings!) at a lovely little pub in Chobham. The low ceilings and a roaring log fire made for a very cosy venue on a cold and snowy day. A very civilised evening, with (s)lower consumption of alcohol than I would normally be known for at a wedding, given my assistant-photographer duties. Second-shooter I think the term is, but I basically left the shooting to Stu, while I gathered the subjects and contributed with my creative direction! Other guests from 'Terminal 2' days made for a mini-reunion as well, which was nice. The groom was my last line-manager in the UK, before I left in 2007 - and the bride a friend and colleague from the same place.

Linds (designated driver on the basis of her 8-month old bump) drove us all back slowly but surely through the horrid slush and the snow, on the un-gritted and un-ploughed roads to Woking where we then changed our footwear, grabbed our hats, scarves and gloves and proceeded to have the best snowball fight I've ever experienced, in all my thirty something years, in the Premier Inn car park! It was hilarious and seemed to go on for aaaages. SUCH fun. A lovely, lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.