My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

The world's most famous execution

[Backblip]

I let myself sleep in this morning - only until 8am - before going to help out at the free breakfast the Christian Union has been serving to students at King's Buildings every day this week. It was fun, even though a lot of people completely blanked me as I said "free tea, coffee, bacon sandwiches!". I think everyone should do flyering at some point in their lives to see how it feels.

Physics workshop after that, but I didn't get much done, then a talk on "can we know absolute truth?" at lunchtime. A few of my friends came again, and stayed afterwards to ask questions but I had to run to my lab.

This evening, Charity and I had a couple of friends by for dinner and then we all went to a talk in the evening, "the world's most famous execution", again run by the CU. It was good, and there was lots of good food there too!

God is relational.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.