My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Resurrection

Just back from a talk this evening on "the world's most famous comeback", as part of the Christian Union's events week, talking about the evidence of Jesus' resurrection. Michael Green was speaking, and it was really interesting and there seemed to be quite a lot of people there.

This cross is rather appropriate for the theme. My mum made it, and I've blipped it before on the first day I moved into my flat.

I helped out at the free breakfast again this morning, had lots of fun chatting with some friends and listening to bad puns. Lectures were ok, and at lunchtime a few of my coursemates and I played our highly confusing version of Irish Snap, which I managed not to lose (although I very nearly did)!

Jesus is alive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.