Skip's Blips

By Skip

Rain, rain, go away!

We have had a real turn-about in the weather today with a lot of rain, wind, thunder and lightning. Over the past few days, we have had sunny days and rainy nights. A couple of nights ago, we had a downpour...a deluge actually...and a tornado warning in the middle of the night. Unfortunately, we were sound asleep and didn't hear the warning sirens. Fortunately, and thankfully, the tornado did not touch down. Today the rains fell again, and that is when I stood under the overhang next to our front door to take this picture. You can see why I didn't go for a walk in the park this afternoon.

Thanks to all who commented on my bird blip yesterday. To borrow an expression I've read many times on blip, I was chuffed at the results of that picture. That's not an American expression, but I like the word. The only thing is...Did I use it correctly? I was really very pleased with the way the picture turned out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.