What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Return of the Sun

The sun came out today!

I spotted it at least four or five times from the confines of the office, it promptly disappeared at lunch, but then on the way to my friend's house after work...

Those of you who've been enjoying the icy/snowy pics that have been Cambridge of late may recognise this as a thawed out version of Saturday's Blip with added colour. My favourite part is the couple sat down by their narrowboat - the sun was out and they were determined to enjoy it - and friendly as ever to everyone passing by on the bank!

Anyway, I type this with a contented cat attempting to find space on my lap while I catch up on Blip comments - thanks again for all the well-wishes while I was down & out earlier in the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.