Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sedum Spectabile Brilli Seed Head

Today is rather dull and drab with nothing much new to photograph. I have already blipped the snowdrops, yellow and purple crocus, as well as a variety of polyanthus flowers. So I chose this seed head of the Sedum spectabile brilli, which has been left over from last year, simply because it is something I have not blipped before.

After deciding on this for my blip, a female Reeves Muntjack wandered into the garden, the baby one was with it, but jumping about in the bushes, out of reach of a camera lens. Hopefully one day it will venture fully into the garden and stay still long enough for me to blip it.

Whilst composing this message I received an email from the Open University, to say that I had been allocated a group for the March presentation of Y183, Starting with Psychology. Like everyone else on this module, I had received a letter to say that student numbers were down and some tutors would be made redundant; fortunately not me this time.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.