Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Keeping Dry on a Rainy Day

Today Mr A had a tutorial in Cambridge so after breakfast together in a nearby café, he went to his tutorial and I went to photograph Cambridge. We met for lunch at the University Centre where we are members and then went to Jessups as Mr A had tried out a lens last week; this week he bought it. The one I wanted was not in stock, but will be there next Saturday. As I have a tutorial next week we will do the same trip and hopefully I will get a new lens too.

I took two-hundred and fifty photographs today and had already made up my mind that I was going to blip The Eagle Pub where Watson and Crick announced they had determined that the molecular structure of DNA was a double helix. However, I then saw this and thought, The Eagle will be there another day; I might never see this again. He was playing a variety of songs and seemed to be earning a lot of money.

Tomorrow I will post some of the other pictures on my Flickr account.

Edit: Just to clarify, the busker is actually INSIDE the litter bin, not behind it. I shall post another picture of the other side of the litter bin on my Flickr account tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.