Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Fallow Deer

There were not many blip opportunities today. Victoria visited this morning for help with chemistry and Oliver came for maths this afternoon; tutored by Mr A I hasten to add, not me.

As well as all the spring flowers, which I have already blipped, there are some daffodils in bud in the garden, although they are still a long way from blooming. After a frosty start, it has been a sunny day here, but quite cold and I had almost decided on a blip showing the blue sky and clouds.

However, I went out to see if I could capture a sunset; I had a wider angle lens on. I heard a movement in the marsh, next to my garden, turned and saw five Fallow Deer racing away. Obviously I had the wrong lens on and by the time this photograph was taken they were probably about two-hundred metres away. I took five pictures and decided to use this one, although it is not terribly good you can at least see five animals in the marsh. Once I get my new lens, I should get some better pictures of the birds and wildlife which come into the garden.

This is rather a boring blip after yesterday interesting subject, which thanks to your comments, hearts and stars made a brief appearance in the spotlight; so very many thanks everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.