Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Giddy-up!

my lovely friend and her children left today, but not before one last outing on Sausage. She really is such a love. so so so good with children, doesn't mind how much they want to pull her about. She is eternally filthy from rolling (hence renamed Sausage-roll). My adorable little god-children were completely in love with her. Today we didn't saddle up, just used the lead rein, headcollar and road sitting ontop of her rug. My eldest fashioned some reins out of baler twine so the little ones felt they were in charge. Bob-the-Cob ran around the paddock the whole time we were out, calling to his one true love Sausage, but he's a bit to strong, green, excited big for the little ones.

After my friends had left I went with my Mum and the children to see my aunt. She lives in a wide-beam boat. It is a stunning boat in a not-so-stunning setting. I had hoped for great photos but the sun was not in my favour and it will look nicer in the summer.

tonight tea with friends and then tomorrow morning puppy arrives.......!!!!! eeeek! very excited!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.