Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Whitney is in the building!

I was up at 5.50am cleaning out our boot-room/porch and getting it ready for this little tinker. She arrived at 8am and has been happily playing with the children and Braemar ever since. She is a BIG puppy for 8wks old and she is very confident. The puppy food says 80gms a day soaked over four feeds but she ate nearly that much in one feed.

I have wrapped her crate in an old duvet and she likes it in there, retreating to it when she is tired. I never understood dog crates until my old dog was injured and had to be restricted to one and I realised that dogs seem them as a 'safe' place and a retreat of their own.

Anyway, this Whitney Blip will be followed by many more I'm sure. Yes Whitney, can you believe it?! Or to be more accurate Whit (the kids are calling her Whit-Woo!)
My friend has seen her and now had one herself, more sensibly named Daisy. So at least Whit will be in contact with both of her parents and one of her sisters. Not many dogs get that do they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.