Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Don't move or the carrot gets it.

Most days in the early evening Pippa, the Jack Russell, comes along with one of her toys to tell me it's play time and she's not happy unless I try to wrestle it back.
Today it was the carrot which I decided to blip since it's colourful,
but it's not long for this world. There's already stuffing poking out of puncture holes.
That's a shame because just now the carrot is her favourite toy. It used to be the stuffed sock but that was shredded and we haven't got round to stuffing another one yet. But she still likes her frog.
I've decided to have the weekend off to get out in the garden so hope the weather stays fine although I wouldn't complain if it rained - we need it here in Surrey. I like the idea of a carrot with a face. It gives it carroture. Audible groan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.