Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Quatermass and the Ladybird

Or for younger audiences: Predator v Alien. If greenfly could go to the cinema, I'd guess they'd enjoy something like this, a Harlequin ladybird that's met it's match.

I sat down to the laptop ahead of a big writing day and this little chap was crawling all over my keyboard. Then he decided to snooze there. So I Googled greenfly images and nudged the ladybird on to the screen, thought that might wake him up. He's sitting besides my keyboard now, sulking, thinking he's been used.

I'm thinking this is crying out for some Gary Larson style wit. Anyone got any ideas? Here's another with something more his size. In the meantime we've come to an agreement and he promises to keep to the straight and narrow in future.

Thank you for the kind comments yesterday, should have got out again today, very springlike, but must stick at the screen and keep an eye on my new friend. I'm still unable to link to other URLs. Is it just me? (linking fixed, thank you Blip HQ).

For those who may be stumped by the caption here's a still from Quatermass and the Pit, great film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.