Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Snowdrop

I've become so interested in tweaking and processing that I sometimes forget that some images really can't be improved upon. I'm not saying this is the perfect image but I'm damned if I know how to make the flower itself any more perfect.

The snowdrops have been landing in Blipfoto thick and fast this past week or two and I was conscious of uploading yet another snowdrop pic although I know fellow blippers always seem to enjoy a nice flower. Anyway I thought I'd just try to photograph one in situ as well as I could. This meant getting right down with my head to the grass and knees in a soggy lawn, camera sideways-on propped up on a bit of broken plant pot.

The crocus had come out too and I was tempted to go with that. But I stuck with the snowdrop (if only to allow me second dibs with the crocus). So here it is - uncropped, untweaked, fresh out of the camera as naked as the day it was budded.

It's mostly research today, broken, unfortunately, by a telephone conference this aft. How I hate meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.