Renewal

We have a lot of snowdrops in the garden, but there's only one small clump with an early crocus that catches the morning sun (when there is some). I blipped it last year and was surprised to find just now that it was on the very same day. I wonder what drew me back to the same clump this year. It had to be the yellow of the crocus which stands alone just now in the garden. I thought of blipping one in black and white but went instead for something conventional after the few experiments earlier in the week.

I used a new useful accessory for this shot - a camping mat to allow me to stretch out low without getting muddy. Must keep it handy. Also used the tripod down low, extension arm works a treat. This was the best Christmas present.

Quite a good video here on use of "loit". He does like his log. Note need for wellies.

I've been thinking about a blip challenge to cover as many groups as possible in a single blip. eg: portrait of cyclist in cricket whites on a bike with a dog sharing the box on the back with a potted plant. The cyclist is joined by other family members and all are being mobbed by seagulls since they're eating fish and chips in a beam of bright sunlight. There's knitting sticking out of the front pannier and the image is in black and white with rolling countryside behind. That ought to do it.

Just found out my car ad has had the wrong contact number for over a week. I'd wondered why no-one had called. Not my mistake and the magazine is extending the run now but they couldn't bring themselves to use the magic word - sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.