Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

The Grocer's Apostrophe ...

... is alive and well. I couldn't resist taking a shot of this when I saw it in the supermarket. Lovely bananas, but not such a clever sign (and with the mistake repeated just to rub it in).

When I phoned Rita this morning she was in high hopes that she'd be going home today. The Prof was due to see her at lunchtime, and the nursing staff were very pleased withy her progress. There was still no sign of the Prof by 2:15, so I went over for another visit. We didn't dare go down to the coffee shop this time just in case the main man chose that very moment to turn up, so I went down instead and brought up a couple of cappuccinos. Once again, we had a grand old chat. Rita was in terrific form, and I left here with the firm impression that she would be going home.

I got a text from Rita when I got back to my place, saying that she wouldn't be going home after all because the Prof was otherwise tied up and she'd been told that her bloods weren't the best. And then, a bit later on, I got a call from her to say she was on her way home after all, the Prof having come round and told her she was good to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.