an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Another Friday Donkey

Boy is still unwell and today I have not been feeling my best either. After a morning full of meetings I started to fade and mid morning. Even a walk to see the donkeys at lunch didnt make me feel any better so when I was asked to be filmed for a work film I was not very enthusiastic. I ended up making a bit of an idiot of myself trying to get out of it and then trying to get it filmed somewhere else out of the way, which I managed. At least the distraction of the filming made me forget I was not well and woke me up a little.

We were hoping Boy was on the mend as tonight for the first time since before he was born Wife and I were going to go out together, just us. The baby sitter was booked and we had planned were to go to see some comedy and then five minutes before I can home Boy expelled vocally onto the floor. Still it was nice to see Girl getting involved and helping the clean up and spraying Fabreeze everywhere.

So babysitter is now cancelled and we are settling down to watch a comedy dvd. Its not quite the same, especially as Boy has already woken up but we will just have to try again in a couple of weeks. Hopefully by then the lounge will have stopped smelly like sick with a heavy hint of Fabreeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.