One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Poor abandoned kitten

The fat cats have vanished from these recession-stricken shores.
But they've left their litter (of kittens) behind.

Ever since I scored a coveted spot in the underground car park of the Mistake Factory (second bicycle rack on the left, the one with the best view), I have witnessed the slow decline of this once proud feline.
Its two left tires are now totally deflated and people have been drawing smileys in the deepening layer of dust that cloaks it.

Not I. I have written my mobile number in the dust with a cheeky index finger, and an offer to "take the Jag off your hands for EUR95 o.n.o."

I am hoping then to resell it to the Soobs who seem to have a predilection for aging fancy cars and have been operating a very successful Merc hospice over the years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.