One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Marty the Liar

Not my words but his, as he happily hopped onto his bus. "Remember" he said with a wink, "I am Marty the Liar!"

When I asked Marty how many cigarettes he smokes a day, he did not have to think before answering "as many as I possibly can get away with... not enough"

He explained to me that all the members of his family are convinced that he has finally managed to give them up more than eight months ago (they must be smokers themselves, not to have sniffed that one out...).
He told me that his wife would kill him if she found out. I don't know how popular Blipfoto is in East Wall, I surely hope she does not stumble across this image...
He manages to sneak an average of 10 fags a day. A pack less than the 30 daily ciggies of his heyday.
He suffers from emphysema. He informed me that it is incurable but that they (the pesky doctors) can make it more comfortable if you look after yourself. His evil GP, a terrible killjoy, made him swear in front of his wife that he would give up the cigarettes.

That's the story of Marty the Liar.

I really hope that he is lying about the emphysema.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.