Watch the Birdie...!

Oh, another one of Jakey and this one was taken quite early in the day... as opposed to it being late in the evening, as Eric Clapton would have us believe...
and I digress.

Yes, as Jakey is indicating, we have windows in the kitchen roof and he was looking up, watching the birds coming and going.

I think the birds that usually nest just under our guttering each year have come along a little earlier than usual to check that their accommodation is available and still suitable for raising their baby birds.

We have so many types of birds around us where we are and I have to confess I do not know the names of most of them. I know we have rooks, way too many of them, blue tits, owls, pheasants, jays, magpies, robins, woodpeckers, wood pigeons, common or garden pigeons... but I just don't know much about the smaller ones. Jakey probably knows what they are... but he's not telling.
No, he prefers to just eat them.

Saw the Muppets today.
This was at the cinema, not in the garden.

Managed to persuade my 12 year old to attend as well, although he was slightly bribed by the rare promise of a selection from the Pic'n'Mix and a strange blue drink... that which later froze my innards when they had the misfortune to come into contact with it.

No violence that I can recall in this film. Although, the bit where Mr Rich Wotsisface falls off the thingy would've hurt though...
No explosions.
No murders.
No car chases.
No gun fire.
No warfare of any kind.

There was prior warning that it contained some mild peril... only mild, mind you! But I think I must have been rummaging in the bottom of the giant Pic'n'Mix carton at that point, trying to find myself a jelly baby in the dark and so consequently missed it.

Afterwards we went to the eating establishment next door for pizza and nabbed ourselves a bargain as my friend Pauline is a bit of a whizz on the old discount offers. As a result we gained one whole pizza for free! Not to mention several additional pounds around the middle also.

It's weekend now!!!
Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.