The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Barley

101 pounds of White Field Lab. Living the good life. Waiting for his "Grandpa" to return from a visit to the "loo."

Barley is my nephew's dog. They currently live in Upstate New York, U.S.A. with my brother, who is recovering from a recent heart stopping incident. Barley did not eat for many days while his grandpa was in the hospital.

Today, he spent most of his day waiting for my brother and nephew to come home from some appointments, then positioned himself next to my brother, guarding him from harm. As a courtesy, my brother stroked his head and scratched his neck, resulting in Barley-sized snores resounding throughout the room.

They say that a dog is man's best friend, and in the case of Barley, he is especially attached to my brother.

We can all tell that he is especially happy to have his grandpa home, and he started to eat his food again.

Besides, who else would give him endless dog biscuits? He knows a good person when he sees it, and my brother is the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.