Terry

This is Terry, who is identifiable from the tear in his ear. He's the most voracious of the bird-feeder eaters.

I was overjoyed today when I spied two redwings and a song thrush in the garden - that's a first! There are some berries on some bush that I haven't identified (it belongs to next door but spills over into my garden) and the blackbirds are going wild for them. The thrush and the redwings were after those berries, too.

I discovered an interesting twitter feed today. IfUkwasSyria tweets events in Syria as though they are incidences in the UK. It really hits home how horrific the events in Syria are when you think about them happening in your country: Overnight Casualties: Swindon 12, Ilkeston 78, Ashbydelazouch 424, Sheffield 98, Fleetwood 2, Birmingham 65, Penzance 16, London 52.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.