wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

A bit different

A bit unusual.... A friend's 'Fiction Character' themed party tonight. I went as Mina Harker from Dracula, so it was a chance to pull out the trusty black wunderdress (1980s, satiny stuff, lots of layers, generally described as 'amazing' - not beautiful, not hideous, but quite something), thread the garlic around my neck, and turn myself into a 'not-yet vampire'. After all those years of dancing there's still something fun about over the top make up and outfits. Pale skin, dark eyes, bright lippie, hopefully it got the idea across...

My friend Carrie was dressed very prettily as Little Red Riding Hood, and I hope she doesn't kill me for using this photo - I think it's fine, usually I'd check, but you never know how other people will take it when you spontaneously decide they're going to be part of your blip...

It's been a long day again, and now I need to go to sleep. I must give the all age talk tomorrow at church, and will be making it up as I go along. Probably best to do that on a reasonable night's sleep, especially since it's only my second official week in the job...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.