wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Down down down down

There must be carpark pixies who drive in and fill up all the spots except a couple on the roof, just as you arrive. Not that I really mind parking on the roof - often you can find some fantastic views from carpark roofs. Of course, driving back down I saw hundreds of empty spots on lower levels. But it was like being a child again, remember when you'd demand "Please Dad! Can we park on the roof?? Oooooh!!! Yayyyyy!"?

Of course, it's probably fairly revealing that the excitement of my day today came from parking on the roof of the carpark. And getting the thumbs up from a scruffy man in a 4WD. Well I think the thumbs up were at me. Not sure if it was because I managed to get across four lanes in about 10 metres of road, or because I drove my little Peugeot like a 4WD driver. Or it might have been at the 4WD on my other side...

Edit: having tried in both b&w and colour, I think I like colour better - concrete looks so grey anyway, but I like the unexpected yellowy tone from the daylight. Any thoughts?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.