Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Monopoly Magnates

Nick and the kids pictured here, taking a break from their epic Monopoly game, which started yesterday, with me as a fourth, and then again today with Chris playing in my place. The children formed a syndicate against the two adults apparently. Nick and Nibs have gone now and I've promised to take Nick's place tomorrow and keep him updated by text.

Sad to see them go as usual. We had a nice time last night, curry and chocolate! Nick is playing a gig again tonight, after getting back here about 1am. Went for a freezing walk in the park, everyone ribbing Nibs for putting her hood up and then wearing a woolly hat over the top. I thought she carried it off rather well!

We of course snuck into a charity shop while the boys & children were getting coffee - and I picked up a pre-movies Harry Potter board game for £2.

Laura and Stephen's 30th tonight. Just before I dropped the children at Mum's, I realised Al had some suspicious looking red spots on his stomach and back. Not sure what they are but he feels fine and has no temperature so though I didn't like it much, I left him with her. He was totally happy of course, but Betsy was tearful and I hate that. Oh well, it's not often that your niece and nephew are 30 either and Steve is home from NZ for the first time in nearly three years so.......I'll go and get them as early as I can tomorrow.

I wish Nibs and Nick lived closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.