Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Back to School

I even polished their shoes. I am always sad when a holiday ends. Time is passing by so fast, they are growing so quickly.

Can't help but be aware of this after my niece and nephew's 30th birthday party last night. I first met them when they were about 6 I guess, and their younger brother David was a toddler. Last night they all looked so beautiful; the boys in their smart suits and Laura in a georgeous sequinned dress. Sharon must be so proud of them. It was lovely to see Steve for the first time in nearly three years (he has a beard!). He will be back in NZ in a couple of weeks for at least another year. Laura leaves for Dubai on Tuesday on a one way ticket. We won't see her until at least Christmas.

Picked up the children and finished the game of Monopoly that started on Friday, me playing in Nick's place. Betsy and Al's syndicate did not previal; Chris won.

Man, school shoes are ugly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.