Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Avonside

Steph's 21st today so a house full of people, including my mother who brought along Digby, who is living up to his name by being rather large for a toy poodle. Far be it for me to suggest he is being spoiled.

Party photos aren't really my thing, so I went for a walk earlier in the day along the river bank. In all the time we've lived here the Avon has never been this low in Winter. in fact it is down to mid-Summer levels. It suddenly struck me that a lot of the tree photos I'm taking aren't normally possible;e at this time of year because the path is normally flooded.

I got back to find the first of the daffodils in the garden had opened, and the snowdrops look like they will be in flower tomorrow. That is an lot awful later than the ones ion the woods that have been out for weeks now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.