Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Tree against the sky

Great light first thing this morning. Or at least it was for colour photos, but I struggled with the conversion to B&W. Perhaps it didn't help that thanks to the newly 21 year old's customary inability to think things through I had to give up my bed to someone else and sleep on the sofa, but then I see to have been struggling since Friday to find my groove. May be it is because in a perfect world I would be in Las Vegas this week for a conference, and I'm thinkign too much about what I am missing.

I went out again at lunchtime, and the light was better still. This time though I was stymied by a problem I've not had before, and which I hope was only temporary. I had cleaned the lend with ROR after the first work and a tiny amount must have seeped through because out in the cold I got condensation on the inside of the lens. Needless I wasn't best pleased, and then to cap it all Darcy decided to run off.

Back home I slowly warmed the camera up and packed it with every available sachet of silica gel I could find. I hope it is fixed, it seems to be.

Stephi and Darcy might prove more of a challenge.

So here is another dismal blip. I'm going to check my diary tomorrow, hopefully I'm working from home and if the weather is like this tomorrow I'm going to pop out on the bike to revisit some of my favourite locations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.