Smiles..............followed by sadness

I met up with Susi and Vik for a spot of retail therapy at Bicester today - I am yet to go there and not come back with a bag or two!! Vik has had a lovely time down here from Scotland - pamper day and shopping in London, need I say more!

I saw a beautiful bag in Mulberry that I REALLY wanted........but, I dont really NEED it so, it stayed in Bicester :(

Unfortunately, I had a call from Simon whilst I was there, his mum and dad have had to have their two dogs put to sleep. Poor Olly and Lily. It was most definitely the right thing as they were 14 and were ready to go, but it doesnt make it any easier. We are all so upset but it was the only thing to be done.

They are here now, their home feels empty at the minute so they will be here for a while I think. We hope they will come to Cornwall next weekend with us....the walks on the beach will be the best thing for them. Nothing like some Cornish therapy to sort you out.

Dinner is courtesy of M&S and Gordon's Gin. The Ocado delivery is due at 930pm and I just had a text to say it is running late........grrrrrrr. Oh, and we can smell gas in the snug so think we have a leak..........double grrrr. Thank goodness Simon is a plumbing and heating engineer......

Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.