An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Birthday Boy...

As usual, when we are going out anywhere, I am always running late and tonight is no excpetion so blipping and running.

Heading out in a little while to my nephew Andrew's 21st birthday party and still to get showered and dressed up! So much for planning to have an afternoon of leisurely pampering and doing my nails! Never quite works out that way. Instead it will be a very fast shower, hair dried at a million miles an hour and some make-up thrown at my face!!!

Today's blip is of a photo of Andrew taken summer 1992 when he was about 17 months old. We were on holiday and staying at a cottage in the Lake District, Kendal I think, and this is Andrew sitting at the wheel of our Rover. It was clear to see, even then, that this boy would grow up to be cars daft!

I look at this photo and THIS (one of my favourites of him) and shake my head in wonder at where the time has gone! Childhood really is a fleeting moment!

Tonight I will be doing what all good aunties do....my best to embarrass him! ;-)) I have a great selection of photos to pass around the party and I believe my neice ( his younger sis) has made a cd! Between both our efforts he'll be blushing like a schoolgirl! Tee hee!

Not had a chance to stop by any journals and probably won't until tomorrow evening so hope you are all having a great weekend. xx

Right.....shower time!

PS The film we watched last night was Inception and David stayed awake to all of it!!! well apart from 10 mins 40 winks in the middle! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.