An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Catching my tail...

Backblipped 20.02.12

Feels like I've been catching my tail since running late for Andrew's party last night! Party was fun and I didn't embarrass him too much. :-))

Up fairly sharp this morning and D packed the car with another load of stuff to take the new house, while I flung together a beef stew in the slow cooker to take with us. Got to the house just after 12.30 to be joined a short time later by my Blip Bud, Sleepyhead who was spending the day with us in order to answer all my embarrassingly simple but thicko me doesn't understand questions about my new camera and photography in general.

Some lunch followed by a chat then a wander into the garden, SH looking for some birdlife and me attempting to put into practice what I had learned from our very informative post lunch blether. It will take a little while and a fair bit of practice before I am comfortable shooting in full manual mode, but I was happy with what I achieved today.

Back in from the cold for some tea and scones and a chance to upload our photos and see what we had managed to capture. I decided to go with this little featherthat had attached itself to a thorny shrub (no idea what the shrub is!) Unfortunately no wifi access at the house as yet so not able to blip from there.

Ended up dinner was very late as my slow cooker was being VERY slow but we got there in the end!

So thank you very much P for a really lovely day and for patiently answering all my silly questions and not laughing at my acute photographic numptiness(!!) AND for the loan of the those fantastic books and dvds. You're a star! :-))

P.S. I even let him sit on our new sofas!!! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.