Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Windswept

We went to B&Q to find a new security light.

They had some, but didn't stock the spare bulbs, so I didn't buy it.

I went to Homebase. They had one of the right output, but it had to stay on all the time at night, all be it at a reduced output. I didn't want that one either.

I guess I'll have to trawl that well-known auction site.

Therry and I took the dogs on Walney beach.

The wind was from the NW and bitterly cold.

I could only manage a few shots beore having to defrost my hands in my pockets.

I think the windsurfers must have been wearing at least 2cm thick wetsuits to cope with the cold.

Behind this one you can see turbines of the Morecambe Bay Windfarm. Allegedly the largest offshore windfarm in the UK

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.