Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Red Wine!

I needed this. REALLY needed it, after a very hard day of physical work.

Unusually for me, I've messed around with the picture, playing with the colours, brightness and contrast. It's pretty apt, considering I pretty much turned the house upside down today.

So, tables were moved, rats were cleaned, cages were changed, bookshelves were cleaned and carried, cupboards were shifted, and the whole of the upstairs of the house became an obstacle course.

Sometimes, I find it a bit of a nuisance being a rather large woman (when buying clothes, for example), but today I was grateful that I'm big and physically strong. I felt like I more than made up for my wimpish calling out of the AA on Monday.

However, all went well. I didn't do myself any injury, and everything fitted rather nicely where I'd planned it would - my measuring and furniture fitting skills are clearly still good!

I had been hoping to have everything finished, but it wasn't, so, instead of taking a picture of lots of piles of stuff all over the place, I took my wine.

That was once I'd found the camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.