A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Walley* in the sun

*no idea how to spell it but the undisputed U11 Stockton Heath County Primary School Champion assures me this is correct.

Whatever the spelling it did the trick to get the kids outside to appreciate some fresh air and sunshine before we take them back to the Big Smoke. Makes me feel like a proper parent when I get to nag kids outside because, "it's good for you."

We all had a good dose of Vitamin D today with a trip into town and lunch at a lovely tapas bar in Plaza de Higuitos. To take the vibe home with us I have optimistically picked lots of avocados. Let's hope my packing skills are up to it.

For the first time in a week we've managed to get the kids to bed at a roughly sensible time so off to curl up in front of the fire with the Bonfire of the Vanities which is proving to be a top read.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.