A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

On top of the world

Currently experiencing post-skiing exhaustion high. First day out and apart from a few teething issues sorting boots and skis with dodgy bindings a few gentle runs this morning and everyone seemed to locate their ski legs. Well, everyone who'd been before - the youngest member of the party (3.5) got off to a good start creating his very own ski legs, thanks to having a father who is a most excellent skier and happy to ski with a small child between his legs.

Post lunch we split into our lesson groups - big kids together and less fancy adult skiers together. Especially fun for me to be back having ski lessons with Verns who I did my first ever skiing with a gazillion years ago. I thought I'd had a run of going 4 or 5 times before my 10 year hiatus but it turns out that it was only 3 which kind of means that with this holiday I've been as many times in the second wave as the first. Not sure if it's down to learning in a smaller group, confidence that comes with age, or not going to nightclubs until 2am before being at ski school at 9am but I think my skiing is considerably better now than in the first wave despite the advancing years.

When I wake up with sore legs tomorrow I shall look at this view above the cloud line to remind me why it's worth it.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.