Nate

By nate29482

Lazy Sunday drags into Lazy Monday

Today I went and had lunch with my friend Andrea and I met her adorable cat over at her fancy condo.

Afterwards I walked around chicago a little. I felt like all my pictures of the city were awful today, including this one.

However, for my blip I did like how the big skyscrapers create such large overcasts in the city - seems very gotham... It's also a life saver when it's a little bit too hot out (today was a walk in the shade day for me since I had on a long sleeve shirt).

I was also tricked by the CTA since on the front of the train it said Brown line, however, it was really the Purple line (I didn't notice since I was listening to my Stern intently), which basically took me about 3 or 4 miles too far north of where I needed to go - so rather than taking 40 minute to go about 6 miles it ended up taking almost 2 hours. No biggie, didn't have anything better to do anyways.

Did back/legs for workout today, I forgot how tough this day was (lots of squats), and then went out to Sushi X with Chiara. We walked over the interstate and I snapped this. I actually like that picture a lot better, but I thought the city symbolized my day more today - whatever. So I guess tomorrow I actually have to go to work....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.