It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Freedom!

Woweee! I had a whole 20minutes of FREEDOM this morning! Mum and daddy took me to Felton Common and I was allowed off my lead :-)

There was no running after a ball though :-( but to be honest after staring at them for a whole 5 minutes waiting for them to produce a ball, I gave up and realised that there were LOADS of sniff trails to bound off after! It was GREAT. I was leaping and bounding everywhere, always to the constant LILY.....STEADY....in the background, which of course I completely ignored *giggle*

I am ok though, no sore bits. We apparently are building up the running thing slowly so that I don't do myself any damage. Does anybody know just when I can chase my ball again??? Mum won't tell me!

Mum was busy with her camera (as normal!) and trying out the new circular polarizer that Uncle Shaun bought her. She said she isn't very good but she thought the sky did look particuarly blue in this shot??! She needs some lessons I think! The rest of her pics didn't look any different than normal to me!

There has been a LOT of cooking going on here today and it smells GORGEOUS, my nose is permanently in the air like the bisto kid! There are lamb shanks in the slow cooker, mum has made homemade roasted butternut squash soup AND some cupcakes. This is because tomorrow we are going to see someone very, very special indeed and we are taking her some treats......I will see if she will let me blip her. She said she might even join blip herself.......I am VERY excited!

Mum and daddy's coughs are better again today, we think it was a overtired hiccup yesterday........Phew!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.