Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Rat Accommodation

Well, this morning, while the Wonderspouse was cooking pancakes, I finally finished sorting out my study / rat room! If you look at my blip for 31st December 2011, you'll see just how much things have changed.

The big double cage (which has a linking tube, linking top and bottom) is currently home to Charlie, Moses, George, Henry and Elijah. When Vulcan, Isaiah and Jeremiah are a little bit bigger they'll also move in there, leaving the small cage with the grey base for IV-XL and Victor to use for settling in when they arrive. Pythagoras and Archimedes live in the cage with the yellow base, and will stay in there for the time being.

It's very satisfying to have finished all this work for the time being. There are still house jobs to do, but my study is now functional, and I shall work through the rest of the house while I start to look for work and keep up with all my OU stuff.

If you're worried about my viola and music stand by the way, they've moved into the bedroom. There's more space in there for practising, and I've been doing most of my practice in there recently in any case so as not to disturb the hamsters when they're getting a good day's sleep. My electric instruments and amplifier had already moved there in any case, so it's a much better set up all round!

Today, apart from a little bit of work, we've been on the sofas, browsing the interwebs, watching TV, and resting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.