Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Little Boys

Last night was a rough night. I was stressed, and my mind was turning all sorts of things over. I even felt so terrible I had to get out of bed to be sick, and I struggled to sleep for the rest of the night. The Wonderspouse eventually put the TV on, because it calms me down.

This morning, however, I felt a bit better, although tired.

I felt EVEN better when I saw these lovely little men waiting for me in my study. They've recently discovered their sputnik, and they love it. Jeremiah is at the front, Isaiah in the middle, and Vulcan at the back, with his gorgeous dark tail curving round the other two.

I actually had a fairly productive day - unblocked the washing machine (problem analysed with the help of the interwebs), sorted out the bedroom a bit, and then settled down with my maths books, working on my Topology course. It's SO fascinating. I think I'm really going to love this course.

Other than that I've been calling car insurance people, fixing up with the dealer to collect the new motor, and checking out the status of various piggy banks!

I'm now hoping for a more peaceful night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.