Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Fishy Paperweight

I am just a tiny little fish!

I like to swim in many ponds, both big and small, and often I swim against the tide, making my own way in the world, following my instincts to do what I believe in rather than allowing myself to be swept along in the crowd.

I try to solve life's problems as best I can and to cope with the rapids and the rough water (sometimes, admittedly, by hiding behind a rock until the storm has passed, but more often by facing up to challenges and swimming determinedly onwards towards my destination).

I am always thankful for the help I receive from friendly creatures along my way. Accepting such help often makes the swimming easier, especially when I'm tired and my fins ache from the exertion.

And when the water is calm, and it's a beautiful day, I realize that life is too short not to make the very best of the wonderful opportunities that are there if I dare to take them. So I swim in the warm clear water and enjoy every moment!

After all:

I am just a tiny little fish!


The more observant of you will notice that my username has changed - the last few posts explain why. Welcome to the world of TinyFish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.