Stovies

Out this morning to look at stoves. I'll need more time to think about it, so I will. But lookee here - the building on the right is Stenhouse Mansion. When I did a bit of family history some years ago, I got back to Robert Dalrymple who was a workman at 'Stennhopes Mils' in September 1690. That was the village on the Banks of the Water of Leith beside Stenhouse. It's now all disappeared under showrooms such as the one on the left selling stoves.
Out to Maw's who'd had a bit of a tumble - thankfully indoors but her face is quite bruised, poor old thing. Still, we had tea and biscuits and then I managed a bit of sawing and varnishing. God, that's a great read (zzz). I blame the TV that I've switched on - Hibs are 4-0 down. Same as us a week or so ago. Surely Celtic can do better than that. And just as I wrote that - five!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.