Fish Tank

The Ventoux. Aye, a bicycle themed pub - though I'm not so sure about the fish tank. Unless it's that fish on a bicycle thing.
Anyways, this was at the end of the day. Though disgracefully, I'd also started the day in a boozer. No ordinary boozer, though. None other than the delightful Indigo Yard, where the delightful daughter was doing an early shift. The Eggs Benedict was rare. Or should it be 'were rare'?
Lowpoint of the day was failing to find M4 countersunk machine screws in my favourite toolshop. I have to go out of town to the Retail Park or look on t'internet. I blame the lot of you, btw. Back to the bilge hatch tomorrow!
After that it was off to the Traverse with the EcoDaddy and JS to see 'Found at Sea' - here's a link to the book of poems (which I don't know) and which the play was based on. A really great little piece of drama - with some wonderful evocative music. Aye, evocative.

[at this point JS was having a peedle down below and the bus tracker was saying the bus was in two minutes. Also, yesterday was my 1111th blip. Seems more noteworthy than 1095, shirley, but I got NO congratulations!]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.