A day long year

By waverley

A short walk up a big hill.

Nick and I have decided that since I quite like writing and he enjoys the photo bit but hates the writing bit of blip that I'd start writing the bloggy bit...

So today we've had a lovely lazy Sunday, we woke up late to the glorious sunshine pouring in through the window. Was lush to think that spring might be upon us (even though I haven't seen any spring flowers growing yet... although the shops are selling tulips and daffodils... I should know as my husband keeps buying them for me!) Anyway back to today's activities...

So after having had a lazy morning, a good friend- Dr Brian bought us round some super yummy home cooked Thai food for lunch (the left overs of which are currently residing in our fridge!!!) And then since it was such a lovely day we thought we'd layer up and go for a nice walk... Or at least that's how Nick sold it to me!!!

This photo was taking at the top of Beacon Hill in Hampshire, which over looks Highcleare Castle which is where Downton Abbey is filmed. The walk was a lovely walk, although from the freezing winds we experienced at the top and the ice still on the ground in places I can report that spring appears not to have sprung as we earlier suspected! It was some what muddy and slippery-slidey especially on the way down and we nearly ended up on our bums or more than one occasion but the walk was enjoyable (despite the cold!)

Anyway, we're home off the top of the cold hill now, have drunk a few cups of warm tea and nommed on a fair bit of home made chocolate a friend gave us as a gift last night...

So all in all life's good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.