A day long year

By waverley

Moussaka

Today, as the first day back to work after a holiday has been one of those mundane normal days that has been lit up by a few enjoyable moments...

Firstly... Normally my most hated moment of the day; when my alarm clock goes off, was thoroughly lifted by the fact that at 7am this morning it was light, not properly glorious sunshine light. But, deffinantly light enough to make getting up in the morning less tiresome...

Secondly... My manager has extended my work contract meaning that I have work until the end of March, rather than finishing at the end of this week as I previously thought!

Thirdly... It was light whilst walking home from work, and it was properly light, I could see the whole way home, no street lamps had come on yet... And my hands where lovely and warm despite forgetting my gloves! I almost wanted to skip for feeling summery!!!

Fourthly... I'm writing this waiting for our dinner to come out of the oven, we're having moussaka, which is a personal favourite of myself and my ex-housemate (Sian Jones- blip) and the smell of it cooking reminds me off curling up on the sofa with a bowl of the ultimate comfort food and chatting and nattering and wittering for hours and hours...

Unfortunately Moussaka's not exactly diet food, so we're off to the gym to work it off in a bit...

So all in all life's good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.