Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Surrey trail

Walked the dogs on the military land over Farnborough way. Pippa had a great time and I would like to have blipped this seriously cute shot of her in a puddle but she's featured here quite a lot recently so I thought I'd tiptoe back in to landscape (if this is a landscape, and I neither know not care anymore). I quite like it large.

We've been here midweek and hardly seen a soul but the sun had brought plenty of dogs and their owners out and the great thing about this place is that there's lots of land to run around.

We came across some soldiers who'd set up camp with a nice fire but they were off the path and the signs tell us not to disturb them, otherwise I'd have been up for a Blip. I spent more time messing around with processing this aft although I don't really know what I'm doing and the tutorials online are varied, often assuming too much knowledge. Must get to grips with this layering thing next.

Looking forward to a chicken dinner but we have an estate meeting first (yawn) and I'm chairman although what this actually means is that I'm general dogsbody. I suppose I'll do it another year but then that's it. Gill has made some ANZAC biscuits, not sure what they are except the recipe goes back to WWI when the wives, mothers and sweethearts of the ANZACs sent them out to the troops. They are supposed to last three months in a sealed container - fat chance in our house. Anyway I have been told to keep my fingers off them until after tea.

I should have washed the cars today but blipping got in the way - good old blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.