Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Que Sera Sera

It was fate. I was meeting my friend K for lunch and I had the great idea of setting off in good time to do a bit of blipping beforehand. Another blipper had taken some nice shots from the roof of the John Lewis car park and it was a gorgeous clear day so I thought I'd do the same. But could I find the way to the car park roof? No. Who was it who was talking about setting out to get a great blip and it never happens, but when you least expect it...? PaulFS? I was so frustrated.

Anyway, I met K, had lunch, and 3 glasses of wine later the sun was going down. K knew how to get to the top of the car park, so after leaving her I spent about 45 mins taking pictures. This one is of the sun going down behind St. James Park and thank you again to the seagull for flying into the shot at the last minute. I wonder if it is the same one who obliged me in Wallsend. It was fate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.