Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Heaven in a Jar

Talking about work online is always a tricky one for me. I work in the public sector and there are strict rules about what we can and cannot say on social networking sites. However, this is a journal and pretending that work doesn't exist when it plays such a big role in my life is ridiculous.

It's not very often this happens but I have struggled to leave a case at the door tonight, a case that has got me thinking about the thin line we walk between being cool and being reckless sometimes. It's fair to say that myself and other members of my family have all walked that line at various points, but as I march my way towards the big 4-0 I can easily choose a good cup of hot chocolate over the bottle of Kingfisher that is in my fridge.

Richieboo...this was the last jar in Morrisons and it wasn't on offer! I can only assume that my Morrisons is not posh enough to shift that many jars of Turkish Delight hot chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.